Contraband (Vinyl)

by Velvet Revolver

Contraband is the critically acclaimed debut studio album by American Hard Rock band Velvet Revolver. Originally released in 2004 and long out of print, the beautiful re-issue celebrates the album's 10 year anniversary. Available on 180 gram audiophile vinyl with printed innersleeves and gatefold sleeve.

Velvet Revolver formed when Guns N' Roses musicians Slash (guitar), Duff McKagan (bass) and Matt Sorum (drums) combined to play at a benefit concert for fellow musician Randy Castillo in 2002. They decided to form a band and recruited guitarist Dave Kushner. Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots was recriuted as vocalist.


  1. Sucker Train Blues
  2. Do It For The Kids
  3. Big Machine
  4. Illegal 1
  5. Spectacle
  6. Fall To Pieces
  7. Headspace
  8. Superhuman
  9. Set Me Free
  10. You Got No Right
  11. Slither
  12. Dirty Little Thing
  13. Loving The Alien