Cutting Edge 80s (Vinyl) (2LP)

by Various

'Cutting Edge 80s released on vinyl from best-selling CD compilation. Both tracklisting and artwork have been adapted to create new vinyl editions that will appeal beyond  vinyl ‘obsessives’, connecting with the growing wider group of more casual buyers.. Cutting Edge 80s celebrates the alternative sound of the 1980s, featuring tracks from Adam & The Ants, Falco, The Stone Roses, Psychedelic Furs and more.


1. Quiet Life - Japan
2. I Ran (So Far Away) - A Flock Of Seagulls
3. Pretty in Pink - The Psychedelic Furs
4. I Want Candy - Bow Wow Wow
5. I Could Be Happy - Altered Images
6. Crash - The Primitives
7. Fools Gold - The Stone Roses
8. Theme from "S'Express" - S'Express
9. Beat Dis - Bomb The Bass
10. People Hold On - Coldcut feat. Lisa Stansfield
11. E=MC2 - Big Audio Dynamite
12. Evidently Chickentown - John Cooper Clarke
13. Stand and Deliver - Adam & The Ants
14. Always the Sun - The Stranglers
15. Baby's Got A Gun - The Only Ones
16. Brassneck - The Wedding Present
17. The King of Rock 'N' Roll - Prefab Sprout
18. People Have the Power - Patti Smith
19. Freak - Bruce Foxton
20. The First Picture of You - The Lotus Eaters
21. Walk Like an Egyptian - The Bangles
22. I Love You, Suzanne - Lou Reed
23. Rock Me Amadeus - Falco