Piano Solo - The Centennial Edition (Vinyl)

by Thelonious Monk

October 2017 marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Jazz legend Thelonious Monk. To mark the occasion, Masterworks France are re-releasing his 1954 album Piano Solos.
The brand edition of the album features the original album remastered featuring the track running order of the original Disques Vogue release. It also includes one bonus track, not on the original release.

All recordings, including the bonus material, originate from sessions that took place between 1st - 3rd June 1954 in Paris.

1LP, 3mm sleeve, standard weight (140g) black vinyl, 9 tracks. 

1. 'Round About Midnight
2. Evidence (Reflections)
3. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
4. Well, You Needn't

1. Portrait of an Ermite (Reflections)
2. Manganèse (We See)
3. Eronel
4. Off Minor
5. Hackensack*

*Bonus track (previously released)