Good at Falling (White Vinyl) (2LP)

by The Japanese House
Sold out
RELEASE DATE: 1st March 2019

Produced by The Japanese House (aka Amber Bain), BJ Burton (Low, Bon Iver, Francis and the Lights) and The 1975’s George Daniel, GOOD AT FALLING follows four acclaimed EPs and includes the lead single ‘Lilo’, released last month and the upbeat new track ‘Follow My Girl’, which seesAmber “trying to find myself a sense of direction”.


GOOD AT FALLING began as demos recorded by Bain on her laptop in her room in London, and was finished in studios across Wisconsin, Brussels and Oxford, by Bain, BJ Burton and George Daniel. The result is an album that draws from Bain’s life in a way her work never has before - a more personal, vulnerable and yet confident body of work. “These songs are definitely more direct” explains Bain, “the album has a lot more of me in it, so it makes sense.”


The Japanese House, otherwise known as Amber Bain, has to date released four acclaimed EPs with Dirty Hit: POOLS TO BATHE IN (2015), CLEAN(2015), SWIM AGAINST THE TIDE (2016) and her latest release, 2017’s SAW YOU IN A DREAM. With an “experimental and impressive” (DIY) sound adored by both critics and fans, Amber has played in arenas across the UK & in Australia with label mates The 1975, and found herself landing a spot on the prestigious BBC Sound Of 2017 Longlist. With a raft of sold out headline shows under her belt, including a night at London’s Koko,“Bain’s rise to the top appears imminent” (NME).

Double gatefold, white LP

(vinyl sides split)  - TBC

  1. went to meet her (intro)
  2. Maybe You’re the Reason
  3. We Talk all the Time
  4. Wild
  5. You Seemed so Happy
  6. Follow My Girl
  7. somethingfartoogoodtofeel
  8. Lilo
  9. Everybody Hates Me
  10. Marika Is Sleeping
  11. Worms
  12. f a r a w a y
  13. i saw you in a dream