by The Darkness

"Return to top form"MOJO

"A triumphant comeback"Planet Rock

“Boredom-destroying heavy rockers return with madcap, euphoric fifth album” Kerrang


England’s most distinctive, multiple award-winning, platinum-selling, hugely entertaining rock gods The Darkness have announced the release of their live album “The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith”, out on June 15 through Cooking Vinyl.


The album captures The Darkness on sterling form at their iconic London headline show at the Eventim Hammersmith Apollo in December last year. In true Darkness spandex-clad fashion it featured huge riffs, mighty bass faces, seismic drumming, hair raising falsetto, Justin Hawkins acrobatics, gigantic disco balls and a whole lotta pyro.


The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith is the band’s first live album to be released on all formats and spans their spectacular back catalogue of five albums across 19 incendiary tracks.


The Darkness headlined Hammersmith as part of their extensive Tour De Prance, in support of their latest critically acclaimed UK Top 10 album “Pinewood Smile”. The tour saw the band sell out shows across the UK and Europe last year.

Last album debut #17 on Aria Chart


1. Open Fire

2. Love Is Only A Feeling

3. Southern Trains

4. Black Shuck

5. One Way Ticket

6. Givin’ Up

7. All The Pretty Girls

8. Barbarian

9. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola

10. Friday Night

11. Makin’ Out

12. Every Inch Of You

13. Solid Gold

14. Stuck In A Rut

15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman

16. Growing On Me

17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love

18. Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)

19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love