Sounds of Silence (Vinyl)

by Simon & Garfunkel
180 gram black vinyl with sleeve

After the release of “Sounds Of Silence,” Simon & Garfunkel spent more time developing their next album. The result was “Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme,” a music masterpiece. On “Scarborough Fair/Canticle,” the duo used vocal overdubs and instrumentation to weave together a traditional song and anti-war protest to stunning effect. The album also includes classics like “The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy),” “Cloudy,” “Homeward Bound,” and “For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her.” It was reissued in 2001 with additional demo versions of “Patterns” and “A Poem On The Underground Wall.”



  1. The Sound of Silence

  2. Leaves That Are Green

  3. Blessed

  4. Kathy's Song

  5. Somewhere They Can't Find Me

  6. Anji



  1. Richard Cory

  2. A Most Peculiar Man

  3. April Come She Will

  4. We've Got a Groovy Thing Goin'

  5. I Am a Rock