by Russell Morris

Russell Morris redefined himself and Australian Blues genre in 2013 with the release of the landmark album ’Sharkmouth’.

By taking on the trappings of a husky-toned bluesman, he produced a powerful album steeped in Australian history. The stories, people and events of our collective history would see Russell collect the ARIA for BEST BLUES & ROOTS ALBUM (his first), and go on to be the biggest selling local & original release for that year.

He followed this success in 2014 with ‘Van Diemen’s Land’; an album whose panorama spanned colonial horrors to WW2 bombers and Japanese labour camps; dramas on river and sea and character portraits from Birdsville to Kings Cross. It went on to be Russell’s highest debuting album ever, receive another ARIA nomination for BEST BLUES & ROOTS ALBUM; win multiple Australian music awards and be the biggest selling blues album of the year.

In 2016, Russell completed his trilogy with the release of Red Dirt, Red Heart; filled with tales of bushrangers, jails, desert road trips and indigenous heroes.
Again he collected the ARIA for BEST BLUES & ROOTS ALBUM, and again have a third consecutive best selling blues album of the year.

‘Ghosts & Legends’ is the culmination of Russell’s multi-award winning blues trilogy. It contains all three groundbreaking albums, including previously unreleased songs, a 56 page collector’s booklet featuring the stories of each song, lyrics and stunning colour photos. The Ghosts & Legends DVD is a must-have for any Morris or blues fan; featuring music videos, album commentaries, live performances and insightful interviews.

01 Black Dog Blues
02 The Big House
03 Ballad Of Les Darcy
04 Bout To Break
05 Sharkmouth
06 Walk My Blues
07 The Drifter
08 Squizzy
09 The Bridge
10 Money Don’t Grow On Trees
11 Big Red
12 Mr Eternity

01 Dexter’s Big Tin Can
02 Van Diemen’s Land
03 Sweetest Thing
04 Birdsville
05 Breaker Morant
06 Loch Ard Gorge
07 Burning Rodney
08 The Witch Of Kings X
09 Eureka
10 Sandakan
11 Slide On The River
12 Lucy Mcbride
13 Bendigo Rock
Bonus Previously Unreleased Tracks
14 Cobb & Co
15 Refugee Born
16 Steel Ships
17 Van Diemen’s Land (Acoustic Version)

01 Cut You Loose
02 I Go Around
03 Bennelong
04 Goanna Man
05 Lonesome Road
06 Alice
07 Kadaitcha Man
08 God Loves A Sinner
09 Moondyne Joe
10 Tiger Snake
11 Ben Hall
12 Pemulwuy
13 Nullarbor Sand

• The Making of Sharkmouth (Documentary) Includes Live Performances of Black Dog Blues,
The Big House, Sharkmouth, Walk My Blues and The Real Thing
• Black Dog Blues (Music Video) • Big Red (Music Video) • The Bridge (Music Video)
• Van Diemen’s Land (Music Video) • Album Track by Track Commentary • Eureka (Music Video)
• Lonesome Road (Music Video) • Album Track by Track Commentary
• Nullarbor Sand (Acoustic)
• Ed Nimmervoll with Russell Morris
• The Noise 11 Sessions with Paul Cashmere • The Blues On The Hill Interviews with Barry Maxwell