Solace (Vinyl)

by Rufus Du Sol
Sold out

RÜFÜS DU SOL – one of Australia’s and the world’s most preeminent live electronic bands - will release SOLACE on vinyl on December 14th, the band's 3rd and most mature and thought-provoking album to date

RÜFÜS DU SOL has spent the past year in Venice, CA, writing and recording their third album, which is largely influenced by the dichotomy of the stark desert landscapes and beautiful coastline of California. It’s a fuller exploration of RÜFÜS DU SOL’s ever evolving musical spectrum, a deeper dive and a more intimate glimpse into both melancholy and transcendence.

Formerly known as RÜFÜS, the three-piece comprised of members Tyrone Lindqvist, Jon George and James Hunt, occupy the intersection of propulsive indie music and emotive house. They have managed to combine the DIY live aesthetics of rock with the euphoria of classic club culture, creating a sonic realm all their own.

In Australia, the band’s debut album ATLAS reached #1 on the ARIA Album Chart and reaped Platinum status – such success was repeated in 2016 with their follow-up record BLOOM, which saw the album claim top spot on the ARIA Album Chart and achieve Platinum certification. In Australia alone, the band’s catalogue has been streamed over 110 Million times – an incredible nod to RÜFÜS DU SOL’s unparalleled electronic talent and inimitable sound. BLOOM offered RÜFÜS DU SOL’s most iconic singles, ‘You Were Right’ and ‘Innerbloom’ and launched RÜFÜS DU SOL on a two-year international tour, playing over 100 sold-out shows across 13 countries, making them one of Australia’s most successful live-music exports globally. The band’s 2016 Australian tour, featured 2 sold out shows at Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion, and an epic set at Listen Out Festival where the band headlined.

1-LP, Black, 140 gram, Gatefold Jacket


Side A

1. Treat You Better

2. Eyes

3. New Sky

4. Lost In My Mind

5. No Place


Side B

1. All I’ve Got

2. Underwater

3. Solace

4. Another Life