by Ray Davies

The continuing story of The Kinks co-founder’s journeys through America, as depicted in his 2013 memoir Americana and last year’s album of the same name, “OUR COUNTRY: AMERICANA ACT II” is an album borne from Davies’ vision of America -- how it shaped him and evolved through the years. His reflections on his experiences in America instigate personal reformation, and eventually rediscovery and celebration of his own origins.


1. Our Country

2. The Invaders

3. Back in the Day

4. Oklahoma USA

5. Bringing Up Baby

6. The Getaway

7. The Take

8. We Will Get There

9. The Real World

10. A Street Called Hope

11. The Empty Room

12. Calling Home

13. Louisiana Sky

14. March of the Zombies

15. The Big Weird

16. Tony and Bob

17. The Big Guy

18. Epilogue

19. Muswell Kills