In Requiem (Vinyl)

by Paradise Lost
Only a few bands have been as influential as PARADISE LOST who set the blueprint for a whole genre with their album “Gothic” in 1991. After forming back in 1988 and debuting with the raw death/doom of “Lost Paradise” in 1990, the urge to constantly reinvent themselves and never shy away from musical experimentation has allowed PARADISE LOST to maintain a constant relevance despite the myriad fads and short-lived scenes that have emerged over the last three decades.

In late 2006, PARADISE LOST signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records and started working on a record that soon became another milestone: 2007’s “In Requiem”, which successfully re-connected with the metallic classics “Icon” (1993) and “Draconian Times” (1995) and celebrates its 10th anniversary in 2017. “In Requiem” received a very warm welcome from fans and media alike, scored chart entries all across Europe, whereas the following albums “Faith Divides Us – Death Unites Us” (2009), “Tragic Idol” (2012), and “The Plague Within” (2015) saw the band grow even more heavy and abrasive while celebrating immense commercial success.

Now, Century Media Records have decided to bring back the albums “In Requiem”, “Faith Divides Us…”, and “Tragic Idol” in top notch vinyl editions mastered by Patrick W. Engel (Iced Earth, Tiamat, Moonspell) as the latter two have never been repressed or reissued since their original release and thus are highly demanded by PARADISE LOST fans all over the world. Experience these soon-to-be classic albums in the best possible quality!


1. Never For The Damned
2. Ash & Debris
3. The Enemy
4. Praise Lamented Shade
5. Requiem

1. Unreachable
2. Prelude To Descent
3. Fallen Children
4. Beneath Black Skies
5. Sedative God
6. Your Own Reality