Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, Sydney (Deluxe Edition)

by Midnight Oil
Sold out

RELEASE DATE: 21st June, 2019

- ALBUM (2 CD set) : Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, Sydney
- DVD: Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, Sydney
DVD: Oils At The Reef

In February 2017 Midnight Oil take to Sydney Harbour and announce The Great Circle World Tour. The Circle will begin where the band started out - in Sydney’s pubs - then circumnavigate the globe. It will be their first tour in over 15 years.

Over the next 6 months Midnight Oil played in 16 countries across 5 continents - speaking out for a healthy planet and social justice along the way.

Eventually they returned to circle around Australia - the land that shaped the Oils and their music.

Finally this epic tour circled back to the city where it all began. The venue? Sydney’s Domain - a place that encapsulates a nation’s history. And so after 76 gigs to over half a million people around the world this is where The Great Circle would finally come to a close. Two hometown shows in this special place. The first date? November 11. Known to some as Armistice Day.

This release captures Midnight Oil at their explosive, uncompromising best.

This Deluxe Edition version features 2CD/2DVD set including the Oils At The Reef special.


1            Intro                   
2            Armistice Day     
3            Reveille 
4            Redneck Wonderland
5            Read About It     
6            Lucky Country               
7            Warakurna                       
8            Hercules             
9            Truganini 
10         Section Five (Bus to Bondi)
11         Stand In Line       
12         Short Memory 
13         Treaty 
14         US Forces 
15         Kosciuszko           
16         The Dead Heart 
17         Beds Are Burning             
18         Don't Wanna Be the One
19         King of the Mountain     
20         Wedding Cake Island     
21         Power and the Passion
22         Forgotten Years 
23         Best of Both Worlds      

1         No Times for Games
2         Only the Strong



1              Surfing With A Spoon
2              Sometimes
3              Koala Sprint
4              Ships Of Freedom
5              Short Memory
6              Blue Sky Mine
7              No Time For Games
8              Dreamworld
9              Antarctica
10           Read About It
11           Progress


1            Armistice Day     
2            Read About It     
3            Hercules             
4            Section Five 
5            Treaty (feat. Yirrmal)
6            Beds Are Burning
7            Ships of Freedom
8            Warakurna 
9            US Forces         
10         Blue Sky Mine     
11         Stand In Line       
12         Power and the Passion
13         Forgotten Years


1            Redneck Wonderland
2            Don't Wanna Be the One
3            Put Down That Weapon
4            Kosciuszko
5            Only the Strong 
6            The Dead Heart 
7            No Times for Games       
8            Short Memory   
9            Truganini             
10         Dreamworld     
11         Golden Age    
12         Sometimes      
13         King of the Mountain

Format: NTSC, DVD-9 (Dua-layer)
Region: All
Total Run Time: 196 minutes (approx.) (both DVD’s combined)
Armistice Day: 121 minutes (approx.)
Oils At the Reef: 75 minutes (approx.)