10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 (GOLD SERIES CD)

by Midnight Oil
This early Midnight Oil release contains many of the songs and stances which they would come to be identified with. A political album, the most unconservative Oils stomp their way through the incendiary US Forces and Power And The Passion. The intense Short Memory tells of their anti-war agenda, while Only the Strong remains one of their most potent tracks. Unbelievably excellent.

1. Outside World
2. Only The Strong
3. Short Memory
4. Read About It
5. Scream In Blue
6. Us Forces
7. Power & The Passion
8. Maralinga
9. Tin-Legs & Tin Mines
10. Somebody's Trying To Tell Me Something