Caution (CD)

by Mariah Carey
The incomparable, multi‐platinum, multiple Grammy award winning global superstarMariah Carey (the best‐selling female artist of all time with 18 Hot 100 #1 hits) is back with a brand new studio album, Caution! The album contains the singles “GTFO”, “With You” and “The Distance” feat. Ty Dolla $ign.
‘The Distance’ sees Mariah spread her wings yet again. The track’s expansive production builds in cinematic fashion as a pep rally chant roars in the background. Soon, the singer’s immense vocals take hold, delivering yet another legendary chorus befitting of her canon. Meanwhile, West Coast R&B titan Ty Dolla $ign lays down a smooth cameo as the perfect counterpoint.
The new song arrives hot on the heels of her new single ‘With You’. She initially debuted‘With You’ with a powerhouse performance at the American Music Awards. Of the performance, People wrote, Mariah Careybrought the house down”. Meanwhile Vultureclaimed “Mariah Carey has been turning out work at the top of her game.” Already ‘With You’ has clocked over 2.3 million Spotify streams and 2.7 million YouTube views.
Meanwhile, ‘GTFO’ remains a phenomenon in its own right with 5.1 million Spotify streams and 5 million YouTube/VEVO views. Rolling Stone fittingly described it as “an understated new pop gem with a crystal clear message,” Elle called it “another sultry mid-tempo addition,” and People put it best, “a sultry track – on that perfectly embodies Carey’s ‘I don’t know her’ attitude.

  1. GTFO
  2. With You
  3. Caution
  4. A No No
  5. The Distance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
  6. Giving Me Life (feat. Slick Rick & Blood Orange)
  7. One Mo’ Gen
  8. 8th Grade
  9. Stay Long Love You (feat. Gunna)
  10. Portrait