by Janis Ian

After beginning her recording career at the age of fourteen, Janis Ian took a long hiatus "to figure out whether I could ever write the kind of songs I wanted to write." She released the ground-breaking Stars album in 1974. Layered with hauntingly beautiful melodies and astute lyrics, album highlights include ‘Jesse’, a classic song that is soul-wrenchingly poignant (it would be majestically covered by Roberta Flack) whilst the album’s unforgettable title track was recently featured in the award-winning documentary film Whatever Happened, Miss Simone? The 2018 reissue has been overseen by Janis Ian and Steve Berkowitz, having been remastered from original tapes at Battery Studios, New York. It also includes all lyrics, liner notes, and credits from the original release.


180 gram audiophile vinyl, single sleeve vinyl with printed inner





1. Stars

2. The Man You Are In Me

3. Sweet Sympathy

4. Page Nine

5. Thankyous



1. Dance with Me

2. Without You

3. Jesse

4. You've Got Me On a String

5. Applause