by Janis Ian

Originally released in 1976, Aftertones became another gold album for Janis Ian in the United States, England, Ireland, and Netherlands, with the single 'Love is Blind" sitting at #1 for a full year in Japan, and the album itself #1 for six months. The album was a critical success, featuring an eclectic group of friends and musicians, among them Phoebe Snow, Odetta, and legendary bass player Richard Davis (Sarah Vaughan, Van Morrison). The 2018 reissue has been overseen by Janis Ian and Steve Berkowitz, having been remastered from original tapes at Battery Studios, New York. It also includes all lyrics, liner notes, and credits from the original release.


180 gram audiophile vinyl, single sleeve vinyl with printed inner



1. Aftertones

2. I Would Like to Dance

3. Love is Blind

4. Roses

5. Belle of the Blues



1. Goodbye to Morning

2. Boy I Really Tied One On

3. This Must be Wrong

4. Don’t Cry, Old Man

5. Hymn