Fantastic Beasts The Crimes Of Grindelwald (OST)

by James Newton Howard

WaterTower Music announce the details of the original motion picture soundtrack for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, the second of five all new adventures in the Wizarding World™ created by J.K. Rowling. The film will be in theaters across Australia from November 15th, 2018. 

Grammy and Emmy Award winner and multiple Oscar nominee James Newton Howard (Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Hunger Games franchise) returned as the Fantastic Beasts composer, creating a robust, 25-track soundtrack.

In addition to the score, the soundtrack will treat fans to three solo piano cues performed by James Newton Howard and not heard in the film: Dumbledore’s Theme (Solo Piano)”, “Fantastic Beasts Theme (Solo Piano)” and “Leta’s Theme (Solo Piano).”

“To work on Fantastic Beasts is a wonderful musical opportunity,” describes composer James Newton Howard. “The movie is delightful, substantial, and complex; and [director] David Yates focuses very seriously on the music and is a truly passionate and enthusiastic collaborator.”


1.      The Thestral Chase

2.      Newt and Leta

3.      Dumbledore

4.      The Kelpie

5.      Newt and Jacob Pack for Paris

6.      Nagini

7.      Newt Tracks Tina

8.      Queenie Searches for Jacob

9.      Irma and the Obscurus

10.      Blood Pact

11.      Capturing the Zouwu

12.      Traveling to Hogwarts

13.      Leta's Flashback

14.      Salamander Eyes

15.      Matagots

16.      Your Story is Our Story

17.      Leta's Confession

18.      Vision of War

19.      Spread the Word

20.      Wands into the Earth

21.      Restoring Your Name

22.      Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

23.      Dumbledore's Theme (Solo Piano)

24.      Fantastic Beasts Theme (Solo Piano)

25.      Leta's Theme (Solo Piano)