by High Tension
Sold out

“This,” vocalist Karina Utomo offers, “is the centre of my repressed rage.”

High Tension have announced their brutal new album “Purge”, out June 15 on Cooking Vinyl Australia.

The band’s third album is a fierce piece of work, filled with the sound of frustration, fear, disgust, horror, hatred and – yes – rage, spewed up and moulded into the Melbourne quartet’s most extreme statement yet.

After forming in Melbourne in 2012, High Tension’s debut album, the following year’s” Death Beat”, was nominated for an ARIA Award for Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal album, while its follow-up, 2015’s “Bully”, received widespread critical acclaim and saw the group hit the road in support of acts such as Refused.

The High Tension of 2018, however, is a different beast to the one that released those records, thanks to the presence of guitarist and songwriter Mike Deslandes and drummer Lauren Hammel, who both joined after the release of Bully in 2015. (Co-founding bassist Matt Weston completes the line-up).


1. Red White Shame

2. Ghost To Ghost

3. Ular

4. Bite The Leash (Burn)

5. Surrender

6. Veil

7. The Stench

8. The Legacy

9. Purge

10. Rise