Faith (Remastered 2CD)

by George Michael

'Faith' is the debut solo studio album by the English singer George Michael, originally released on 30 October 1987 by Columbia Records and Epic Records.

The album has won several awards including the Grammy Award for Album of the Year in 1989. To date, the album has sold over 20 million copies worldwide, and received a diamond certification by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Faith spawned six top five singles that substantially helped it dominate the charts in 1987 and 1988. The album was also notable for reaching number one on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, making it the first album by a Caucasian artist to hit the top spot on that chart, mainly due to the R&B and funk-leaning singles that were released from the album, most notably "One More Try", "I Want Your Sex", and "Father Figure".

In 2003, the album was ranked number 480 on Rolling Stone Magazine's "500 Greatest Albums of All Time".



1 Faith
2 Father Figure
3 I Want Your Sex (Pts. 1 & 2)
4 One More Try
5 Hard Day
6 Hand to Mouth
7 Look at Your Hands
8 Monkey
9 Kissing a Fool
10 A Last Request (I Want Your Sex)


1 Faith (Instrumental)
2 Fantasy
3 Hard Day (Shep Pettibone Remix)
4 I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)
5 Kissing a Fool (Instrumental)
6 Love's in Need of Love Today (Live)
7 Monkey (7" Edit)
8 Monkey (A cappella)
9 Monkey (Jam & Lewis Remix)