Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversay Deluxe Edition (3CD/Blu-Ray)

by The Jimi Hendrix Experience

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the release of the Jimi Hendrix Experience masterpiece Electric Ladyland, Sony Music Entertainment are releasing the Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition box set on November 9. Available as a 3CD/1 Blu-ray set, it includes the original double album, now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analogue tapes.

Also included in Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition is:

Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents demos and studio outtakes from this period in Hendrix’s career, plus a new 5.1 surround sound mix of the entire original album by Hendrix’s original engineer Eddie Kramer. This marks the first and only time this has been done with a Hendrix studio album, and gives listeners the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio.

The previously unreleased live album Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68, part of Experience Hendrix’s official ‘bootleg’ series. This live album documents their triumphant Los Angeles concert held a few weeks before Electric Ladyland was released.

At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland (Blu-ray) documents the creation of the legendary double album.  Some of Jimi’s closest associates are seen on screen discussing their first-hand recollections of Hendrix and the project.

Lastly, Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition includes a full colour, 48-page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself.

3CD/BR; numbered luxe casemade book; 30.2cm  x  26.4cm


Electric Ladyland – original album remixed by Eddie Kramer and remastered by Bernie Grundman

1. … And the Gods Made Love

2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)

3. Crosstown Traffic

4. Voodoo Chile

5. Little Miss Strange

6. Long Hot Summer Night

7. Come On (Part I)

8. Gypsy Eyes

9. Burning of the Midnight Lamp

10. Rainy Day, Dream Away

11. 1983….(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

12. Moon, Turn the Tides….Gently Gently Away

13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming

14. House Burning Down

15. All Along the Watchtower

16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)



At Last…The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes 

1. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

2. Voodoo Chile

3. Cherokee Mist

4. Hear My Train A Comin’

5. Angel

6. Gypsy Eyes

7. Somewhere

8. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 1]

9. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 3]

10. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 4]

11. Snowballs At My Window

12. My Friend

13. At Last…The Beginning

14. Angel Caterina (1983)

15. Little Miss Strange

16. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 1]

17. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 14]

18. Rainy Day, Dream Away

19. Rainy Day Shuffle

20. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)



Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl Sept. 14, 1968 (Dagger Records)

1. Introduction

2. Are You Experienced

3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

4. Red House

5. Foxey Lady

6. Fire

7. Hey Joe

8. Sunshine of Your Love

9. I Won’t Live Today

10. Little Wing

11. Star Spangled Banner

12. Purple Haze



At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland documentary (Blu-ray)

Uncompressed LPCM Stereo 24b/96k

Uncompressed LPCM 5.1 Surround 24b/96k

DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 Surround 24b/96k