I Honestly Love You (vinyl)

by Delta Goodrem

Multiple ARIA award winner & multiplatinum singer/ songwriter Delta Goodrem’s much anticipated I HONESTLY LOVE YOU, the companion album to the Channel Seven television event Olivia Newton-John: Hopelessly Devoted To You, is available now.

Featuring songs from all pivotal moments of Olivia Newton-John’s prestigious career, including songs from the films Grease andXanadu, I HONESTLY LOVE YOU also features two stunning duets from Olivia Newton-John and Delta Goodrem - ‘Love is a Gift’and ‘Let Me Be There’.

In Australia, ‘Physical’ was a #1 ARIA Single; in the U.S, it was a US Billboard Hot 100 Single for 10 weeks and is certified 2x platinum; ‘Hopelessly Devoted to You’ was nominated for an Oscar for ‘Best Original Song’; ‘You’re The One That I Want’ has become one of the best-selling singles of all time, with over 6 million units sold worldwide; and ‘Magic’ was a #1 US Billboard Hot 100 Single for 4 weeks.

“I couldn’t think of anyone better to play my life,” states Newton-John. “I respect Delta as a person and as an artist. I love her voice; she has an amazing range, and whoa, she does things vocally that just take my breath away.

“When we wrote ‘Love Is A Gift’, we wrote it as a love song. Now, when [Delta and I] sing it, it’s about friendship and love between friends. And so it still has the same meaning; it’s just a different time for the song.”

Having Olivia as a friend for all these years has been such an incredible gift. From a young age, she was an artist I admired and looked up to,” Delta revealsOn the song, ‘Love Is A Gift’, Goodrem states, “I love the sentiment of this song - the lyrics just hit me and the simplicity of the message saying love is a gift.”

Delta Goodrem has amassed a multitude of hits and achievements during her career. The talented performer has achieved in excess of 23 x platinum sales, 4 #1 albums, 9 #1 singles, 17 top 10 hits, 16 ARIA Awards, a Silver Logie Award & 3 World Music Awards. Having achieved multi-platinum-selling status, over 8 million records sold worldwide and started her own label imprint with Sony Australia, The House of Oz Records, the gifted singer, songwriter, performer and pianist has, for the past 15 years, provided a soundtrack to the lives of a generation of music fans in Australia, the U.K., and around the world.

Goodrem made her theatre debut in the highly acclaimed Australian production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s CATS in 2015. Goodremhas also featured in the iconic Australian TV series, Neighbours, is currently mentoring for her seventh season as a coach on The Voice Australia and most recently performed ‘Welcome To Earth’ at the 2018 Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony, a song she wrote to commemorate the event.


Side A
1. You’re the One That I Want
2. I Honestly Love You
3. Physical
4. Magic
5. Hopelessly Devoted To You
6. Xanadu

Side B
1. Let Me Be There (Delta & ONJ)
2. Today
3. Till You Say You’ll Be Mine
4. Anyone Who Had A Heart
5. If Not For You
6. Trust Yourself
7. Love is a Gift (Delta & ONJ)