by Celine Dion
The Colour of My Love is Celine Dion's third English language record. The anticipation for this release was originally heightened by the hype around the success of the soundtrack to the hit film Sleepless in Seattle, for which Celine sang the theme song When I Fall In Love with Clive Griffin. The Colour of My Love boasts a number of ballad performances that equal such notable Dion hits as her Grammy-winning Beauty And The Beast and the Top 5 single If You Asked Me To. Celine reinforces her prior reputation with this album's premiere single and video, The Power of Love.


Together with hits like Misled, Only One Road, and Think Twice, this is a release that will surely be very difficult to top.


Other tracks from The Colour of My Love prove Celine's range of talent. Refuse to Dance, with its foreboding atmosphere, swirling gypsy violin lines and enigmatic lyrics, is unlike anything Celine has ever recorded before. Loving Proof evokes the glory days of Philadelphia soul, as its vibraphone-tinged verses lead into a breathtaking chorus of strings and voices. The Colour of My Love closes with its title song, co-written and produced by David Foster and certain to become a standard in the canon of Celine Dion ballads.


  1. The Power Of Love
  2. Misled
  3. Think Twice
  4. Only One Road
  5. Everybody's Talkin' My Baby Down
  6. Next Plane Out
  7. Real Emotion
  8. When I Fall In Love - Celine Dion And Clive Griffin
  9. Love Doesn't Ask Why
  10. Refuse To Dance
  11. I Remember L.A.
  12. No Living Without Loving You
  13. Lovin' Proof
  14. Just Walk Away
  15. The Colour Of My Love