Lucky Town (Vinyl)

by Bruce Springsteen
Created more quickly and easily than Human Touch, its companion album issued simultaneously in 1992, the platinum-certified Lucky Town runs the gamut from the rocking title track to the soft and soul-searching "My Beautiful Reward." Much of the songwriting is autobiographical, from "Local Hero" to the masterful "Living Proof," written after the birth of Bruce Springsteen's first son. "...the breakup of the E Street Band following the Human Rights Now! Tour in 1988 gave Springsteen the freedom to record with different musicians for virtually the first time in his career, and there are a few songs on the two albums that probably would not have surfaced on an E Street album," wrote Rolling Stone.



1. Better Days

2. Lucky Town

3. Local Hero

4. If I Should Fall Behind

5. Leap Of Faith



1. The Big Muddy

2. Living Proof

3. Book of Dreams

4. Souls of the Departed

5. My Beautiful Reward