by Brent Cowles

RELEASE DATE: 15th June 2018

Brent Cowles scribbled the phrase “How To Be Okay Alone” in a notebook one day, hoping he'd find the answer.

The question arose after a period of intense change: his teenage marriage had ended before he reached twenty, his first band had dissolved, and he was living out of his Chevy Tahoe, barely able to make ends meet. In the midst of these hardships, Brent went through a period of self-examination that resulted in his debut album “How To Be Okay Alone” - a raucous yet reflective 10-song collection that deals with love, loneliness and community.


Brent recorded “How To Be Okay Alone” with producer Joe Richmond (Tennis, Nathaniel Rateliff) over six days at a tiny Airbnb in an isolated stretch of Joshua Tree. The album is Brent's first solo full-length, following releases by his former band You, Me & Apollo.


Brent Cowles' debut EP “Cold Times” made fans of Paste and NPR, who chose him as a 2018 Slingshot artist and praised him for his "high-energy, thoughtful rock 'n' roll." He's toured and played shows with Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Leon Bridges and Tennis, and he'll tour the US extensively in support of 'How To Be Okay Alone.



1. The Fold

2. Tequila Train

3. Keep Moving

4. Gina Joon

5. Skylight


6. Fly On

7. Velvet Soul

8. Wire Walker

9. Places

10. How To Be Okay Alone