Black & White Night 30 (2LP)

by Roy Orbison


To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Roy Orbison's 1987 televised comeback concert at the Coconut Grove night club in Los Angeles, Black & White Night 30, a re-imagined, remastered version of the original television special, is available on vinyl. On Black & White Night 30, Roy is brilliantly backed by Elvis Presley's legendary TCB Band as they blast through massive Orbison hits such as "Only the Lonely," "In Dreams" and "Crying" just as the star-studded live audience witnessed them on that very night. The recording also features guest performances from the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, k.d. lang, Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne from that night.




01. Only the Lonely (Live)

02. Leah (Live)

03. In Dreams (Live)

04. Crying (Live)

05. Uptown (Live)


06. The Comedians

07. Blue Angel (Live)

08. It's Over (Live)

09. Running Scared (Live)

10. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) (Live)




01. Mean Woman Blues (Live)

02. Candy Man (Live)

03. Ooby Dooby (Live)

04. Blue Bayou (Live)

05. Go! Go! Go! (Down the Line) (Live)

Side D

06. (All I Can Do Is) Dream You (Live)

07. Claudette (Live)

08. Oh, Pretty Woman ((Live) [Alt Version])

09. Oh, Pretty Woman (Live)