The Suburbs (CD)

by Arcade Fire
Arcade Fire's epic third album The Suburbs, took home Album of the Year at the 2011 Grammy Awards before going on to earn the band Best International Group and Best International Album at the 2011 BRIT Awards. The expertly paced music is equally radiant and haunting while the urgent lyrics display a variety of influences from the anxious yearnings of suburban childhood to the stirring imagery of surreal dystopian landscapes.



1. The Suburbs

2. Ready To Start

3. Modern Man

4. Rococo

5. Empty Room

6. City With No Children

7. Half Light I

8. Half Light II (No Celebration)

9. Suburban War

10. Month of May

11. Wasted Hours

12. Deep Blue

13. We Used to Wait

14. Sprawl I (Flatland)

15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

16. The Suburbs (Continued)