Woody Guthrie

Woody Guthrie Vinyl
Dust Bowl Ballads (Vinyl)

WOODY GUTHRIE Dust Bowl Ballads (Vinyl)


Dust Bowl Ballads (Vinyl)

Woodrow Guthrie was an American singer-songwriter who is regarded as one of the most significant figures in American folk music; his songs have inspired several generations both politically and musically.
Dust Bowl Ballads was the most successful album Woody Guthrie made. Not only did it gain him public acclaim, but these songs and performances possess extraordinary unity. That unity comes from Guthrie discovering within himself the voice of one man who arises out of a mass of people who have been dislocated from their homes and much of what is familiar. It comes from telling a tale that travels from the first great dust storm that covered the southwest in darkness and terror to the very gates of "a Garden of Eden, a paradise for you and for me."

Songs like 'The Great Dust Storm" and "Dust Bowl Blues" are exact descriptions of what happened when a massive drought occurred in the middle of the Great Depression, uprooting millions of humans from lives and livelihoods they had thought eternal.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
1. The Great Dust Storm (Dust Storm Disaster)
2. I Ain’t Got No Home
3. Talking Dust Bowl Blues
4. Vigilante Man
5. Dust Can’t Kill Me
6. Pretty Boy Floyd
7. Dust Pneumonia Blues

1. Blowin’ Down the Road (I Ain’t Going to be Treated This Way)
2. Tom Joad – Part 1
3. Tom Joad – Part 2
4. Dust Bowl Refugee
5. Do Re Mi
6. Dust Bowl Blues
7. Dusty Old Dust (SO Long It’s Been Good to Know Yuh)