Hellboy (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl)

by Benjamin Wallfisch
RELEASE DATE: 24th May 2019

Hellboy is back, and he’s on fire. From the pages of Mike Mignola’s seminal work, this action packed story sees the legendary half-demon superhero (David Harbour, “Stranger Things”) called to the English countryside to battle a trio of rampaging giants. There he discovers The Blood Queen, Nimue (Milla Jovovich, Resident Evil series), a resurrected ancient sorceress thirsting to avenge a past betrayal. Suddenly caught in a clash between the supernatural and the human, Hellboy is now hell-bent on stopping Nimue without triggering the end of the world.

Golden Globe, BAFTA, GRAMMY and Emmy nominated composer Benjamin Wallfisch’s career spans over 75 feature films, recently including Denis Villeneuve’s critically acclaimed  BLADE RUNNER: 2049, in collaboration with Academy Award winning composer and regular collaborator Hans Zimmer; Andy Muschietti’s IT, the most successful horror film of all time; Academy Award® Best Picture nominee, HIDDEN FIGURES (in collaboration with Pharrell Williams and Hans Zimmer) and David F. Sandberg’s box office hit ANNABELLE: CREATION. On the invitation of Zimmer, he recently contributed music based on Elgar’s ‘Enigma’ Variations for Christopher Nolan’s DUNKIRK.

He has collaborated three times with Pharrell Williams, including a live performance at the 2015 GRAMMY® Awards and recently partnered with Adele, arranging her 2017 GRAMMY® performance of George Michael’s ‘Fast Love’.

A member of the BAFTA® Academy since 2009, Benjamin was appointed an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music, London in 2014. In 2017, he was invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.


  1. Big Red
  2. Psychic Migraine
  3. Gruagach
  4. You Call Us Monsters
  5. Baba Yaga
  6. A New Eden
  7. Destroyer of All Things
  8. Cathedral Fight
  9. Anung Un Rama
  10. This Isn't You
  11. Hellboy
  12. Rock Me Like a Hurricane "Spanish Version"