AMERICAN EPIC, a film series produced by Allison McGourty, Duke Erikson and Director Bernard MacMahon, explores the pivotal recording journeys at the height of the Roaring Twenties, when music scouts armed with cutting-edge recording technology captured the breadth of American music and discovered the artists that would shape our world.

AMERICAN EPIC is an historic, multi-media endeavor that includes:

A three-part historical documentary broadcast series that uncovers the untold story of early American recorded music
Executive produced by T Bone Burnett, Robert Redford, and Jack White
Narrated by Robert Redford
Features ground-breaking, untold stories with never before seen archival film and rare photographs and interviews with the surviving family members of iconic American musicians

Williamson Brothers & Curry - Gonne Die with My Hammer in My Hand
Memphis Jug Band - On the Road Again
Mississippi John Hurt - Frankie
The Carter Family - Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow
Lydia Mendoza - Mal Hombre
Carolina Tar Heels - Peg and Awl
Sol K. Bright with The Aloha Serenaders - Tomi Tomi
Big Chief Henry's Indian String Band - The Indian Tom Tom
Hattie Hart & The Memphis Jugband - Cocaine Habit Blues
Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Up Above My Head
Charley Patton - Down the Dirt Road Blues
Joseph Falcon - Allons A Lafayette
Frank Hutchison - Stackalee
Jimmie Rodgers - Waiting for a Train
The Breaux Brothers with Louis Michot - Jole Blon


by Various

Columbia Records/Sony Music Australia will be releasing the soundtrack to the highly anticipated film Deadpool 2.

The original movie destroyed box office records (as well as predictions!) in several markets, including US, Canada, UK, France, Australia, Russia and Thailand. Among other North American records broken Deadpool, the project boasts the biggest R-rated box office opening of all time, the biggest opening for the month of February and the top opening in history for Fox.
There is tremendous anticipation around the sequel to this film. The first trailer has over 35 million views alone on YouTube.
The soundtrack will feature two original tracks by Canadian star Celine Dion and US producer/DJ Diplo. The remaining tracks are catalogue tracks from Pat Benetar, Skrillex, Dolly Parton and more!
Executive soundtrack producers: Ryan Reynolds, David Leitch and John Houlihan.


Standard jewel case, single disc

1. Celine Dion – Ashes
2. Diplo ft. French Montana, Lil Pump and Zhavia Ward – Welcome To The Party
3. DJ Shadow ft. Run The Jewels – Nobody Speak
4. Peter Gabriel – In Your Eyes
5. A-HA – Take On Me (MTV Unplugged – Summer Solstice)
6. Cher – If I Could Turn Back Time
7. Dolly Parton – 9 To 5
8. Air Supply – All Out Of Love
9. Pat Benatar – We Belong
10. Alicia Morton – Tomorrow
11. Tyler Bates – Mutant Convoy
12. Skrillex – Bangarang ft. Sirah


Legacy Recordings (in cooperation with The Estate of Whitney E. Houston) is celebrating the 25th anniversary of The Bodyguard OST with the release of Whitney Houston - I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard on November 17, 2017. An essential new Whitney Houston collection bringing together a variety of live and studio recordings--many previously unreleased or unavailable--chronicling the artist's peak achievements. I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard includes never-before-released live recordings from Whitney's historic The Bodyguard Tour (1993-1995); alternate versions of the audio recordings from the "The Bodyguard" film; an alternate version of a remix of "I'm Every Woman"; additional artwork and more.

Some highlights from the album include an alternate mix of “I Will Always Love You,” which features a spoken word intro of Whitney as Rachel Marron, an A Capella version of “Jesus Loves Me,” which has never been heard before and a live recording from The Bodyguard World Tour 1993-1995 of “Run To You,” which Whitney rarely performed. Also included are film and live versions of “I Will Always Love” You,” “I Have Nothing,” “Queen of The Night” and more.  

1. I Will Always Love You (Alternate Mix)
2. I Have Nothing (Film Version)
3. I'm Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole House Mix I Edit)
4. Run to You (Film Version)
5. Queen of the Night (Film Version)
6. Jesus Loves Me (Film Version)
7. Jesus Loves Me (A Capella Version)
8. I Will Always Love You (Film Version)
9. I Have Nothing (Live)
10. Run to You (Live)
11. Jesus Loves Me / He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live)
12. Queen of the Night (Live)
13. I Will Always Love You (Live)
14. I’m Every Woman (Live)