Sons Of Apollo

Psychotic Symphony (2LP+CD)

Sons Of Apollo Psychotic Symphony (2LP+CD)


Psychotic Symphony (2LP+CD)

by Sons Of Apollo

Gatefold black 2LP+CD
**Vinyl Edition comes with an etching on side 4

'APOLLO: The ancient Greek and Roman God of music and poetry.
SONS OF APOLLO: The new supergroup featuring members of Dream Theater, Mr. Big, Guns ‘N Roses, and Journey.

Reuniting to form SONS OF APOLLO, Portnoy and Sherinian have joined forces with Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force). Their debut album, PSYCHOTIC SYMPHONY, will be released October 20 on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music.
PSYCHOTIC SYMPHONY was produced by the dynamic production duo of Portnoy and Sherinian, also affectionately known as “The Del Fuvio Brothers,” which is the nickname given to them over 20 years ago during their time together in Dream Theater.

SONS OF APOLLO got together very organically, as Portnoy explains: “Derek and I reunited shortly after I left Dream Theater in 2010 and we put together an all-instrumental touring band with he and I, Billy Sheehan, and Tony MacAlpine. That was my first time working with Derek since the ‘90s when he was in Dream Theater and it was just great to be working with him again. Ever since that tour, which was really just a one-off live thing, he has been nudging me to start a real, original, full-time band. The timing just had never been right, because I had too many other things on my plate. Long story short, the time was finally right to take the bait and put together a band.”

“This is a real band,” Portnoy declares. “This is going to pick up for me and Billy where The Winery Dogs left off, in terms of this being the next logical full-time thing for us. I’m not saying The Winery Dogs have broken up, because we haven’t, we’re just on a break. SONS OF APOLLO is absolutely going to be a full-time band and we plan on touring all over the world all throughout 2018 and, honestly, it is the priority for all five of us.”

Sherinian agrees, “We will go on a worldwide crusade in 2018 to bring SONS OF APOLLO to as many people as possible. Apollo was the God of Music, and we are his mighty offspring!”


 Side A
1 God of The Sun 00:11:11
2 Coming Home 00:04:23
3 Signs of The Time 00:07:17
 Side B
1 Labyrinth 00:09:11
2 Alive 00:05:10
3 Lost In Oblivion 00:04:38
 Side C
1 Figaro's Whore 00:01:00
2 Divine Addiction 00:04:48
3 Opus Maximus 00:10:37
 Side D

1 God of The Sun 00:11:11
2 Coming Home 00:04:23
3 Signs of The Time 00:07:17
4 Labyrinth 00:09:11
5 Alive 00:05:10
6 Lost In Oblivion 00:04:38
7 Figaro's Whore 00:01:00
8 Divine Addiction 00:04:48
9 Opus Maximus 00:10:37