The Rhythm of The Saints (LP)

by Paul Simon

180 gram vinyl

The Rhythm of the Saints is the eighth solo studio album by singer-songwriter Paul Simon, released in 1990. In 1992, The Rhythm of the Saints earned two nominations for the 34th Grammy Awards – Album of the Year and Producer of the Year.

Paul Simon broadened his love for world music by recording with South American musicians, conjuring a heady blend of world beat, jazzy pop and percussively persuasive numbers such as "The Obvious Child," "The Coast" and "Proof." The record also includes contributions from the likes of JJ Cale, Hugh Masekala, Randy Brecker and Fabulous Thunderbird’s Kim Wilson on harmonica.




1. The Obvious Child

2. Can't Run But

3. The Coast

4. Proof

5. Further to Fly



1. She Moves On

2. Born at the Right Time

3. The Cool, Cool River

4. Spirit Voices

5. The Rhythm of the Saints