Grizzly Bear

Painted Ruins (Vinyl)

Grizzly Bear Painted Ruins (Vinyl)


Painted Ruins (Vinyl)

by Grizzly Bear

Grizzly Bear – Chris Bear, Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen and Chris Taylor – spent the better part of two years writing and recording the eleven new compositions on ‘Painted Ruins.’  Taylor produced the album with sessions taking place primarily at Allaire Studios in upstate New York, and at various locations around Los Angeles, including his own Terrible Studios (Three members of Grizzly Bear now live in Los Angeles; Rossen lives in Santa Fe, NM).

Grizzly Bear will embark on a worldwide headlining tour following the release of ‘Painted Ruins,’ full itinerary below.
‘Painted Ruins’ follows 2012’s 'Shields', which was a critical and commercial breakthrough. Debuting at #7 on the Billboard 200 and named the #1 Album of the Year by Apple iTunes, ‘Shields’ earned the band Pitchfork Best New Music and four star Rolling Stone reviews; performances on Colbert, Fallon, Letterman, Austin City Limits and Ellen; and sold out shows at Radio City Music Hall in New York City and the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles.


1.    Wasted Acres
2.    Mourning Sound
3.    Four Cypresses
4.    Three Rings
5.    Losing All Sense
6.    Aquarian
7.    Cut-Out
8.    Glass Hillside
9.    Neighbors
10.  Systole
11.  Sky Took Hold