Gizmodrome (Vinyl)

Gizmodrome Gizmodrome (Vinyl)


Gizmodrome (Vinyl)

by Gizmodrome


Gizmodrome is an “All Star band” made of Stewart Copeland (The Police), Mark King (Level 42), Adrian Belew (ex King Crimson, David Bowie, Frank Zappa, Talking Heads) and Vittorio Cosma (PFM and Elio e le Storie Tese). This album brings the audience back to when rock music was played by unique musicians, when daring was a must, when listening to an album was an experience to enjoy from the first to the last song. Fans of the bands the 4 Gizmodrome members are coming from, would find it all again on this album which promises to be one of the “must have” of 2017!

Gizmodrome was recorded in Milan and produced by Claudio Dentes. The experienced Italian/British producer has pushed the four talents to set the bar very high, never allowing them to play in their comfort zone. There was in fact only one rule in the studio: everything is allowed to create magic music and an album that would last the test of time!

The debut album that resulted is in fact a one-of-a-kind combination of all that made the musicians famous. The nervous genius of Copeland on drums, the incredible bass and backing vocals of Mark King, the guitars and the vocal parts by Adrian Belew that made many King Crimson albums milestones of progressive and alternative (not to mention his work with Frank Zappa).

Never strange just for the sake of it, this is the album of 2017 for all fans of intelligent pop rock. The band will tour Europe in the first part of 2018, after a warm up tour in the most important European cities at the end of 2017.

180g heavyweight vinyl (45 rpm)

1. Zombies In The Mall
2. Stay Ready
3. Man In The Mountain
4. Summer's Coming
5. Sweet Angels (Rule The World)
6. Amaka Pipa
7. Strange Things Happen

1. Ride Your Life
2. Zubatta Cheve
3. Spin This
4. I Know Too Much
5. Stark Naked