Dreamcar (Vinyl)

Dreamcar Dreamcar (Vinyl)


Dreamcar (Vinyl)

by Dreamcar

DREAMCAR is the self titled debut album from vocalist Davey Havok of AFI plus No Doubt’s Tony Kanal [bass], Tom Dumont [guitar], and Adrian Young [drums]. There’s something romantic about a band’s early days. In the summer of 2014, No Doubt’s Tony Kanal [bass], Tom Dumont [guitar], and Adrian Young [drums] and singer Davey Havok [AFI, Blakq Audio] began writing and demoing music together. Without telling a soul outside of their significant others, the four musicians clandestinely moved into a cramped downtown Los Angeles rehearsal spot and revved up what would become DREAMCAR. The union of Kanal, Dumont, Young, and Havok pre-dates those magical jam sessions. Paths crossed in the music industry as they do, but Young can recall standing on the side of the stage and watching Havok with rapt attention as Blaqk Audio opened for No Doubt in 2012. The seeds became planted then.


After I Confess
Kill For Candy
Born To Lie
On The Charts
All Of the Dead Girls
Ever Lonely
The Assailant
The Preferred
Slip on the Moon
Don’t Let Me Love
Do Nothing
Show Me Mercy