DJ Shadow

The Mountain Will Fall (Vinyl)

The Mountain Will Fall (Vinyl)

by DJ Shadow

'DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop, will return with THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL June 24th on Mass Appeal Records, his first full length release since 2011. The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 25 years ago. On THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL, he’s shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and more.


The Mountain Will Fall
Nobody Speak feat. Run The Jewels
Three Ralphs
Bergschrund feat. Nils Frahm
The Sideshow feat. Ernie Fresh
Depth Charge
Ashes To Oceans feat. Matthew Halsall
Pitter Patter feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop
Ghost Town
Suicide Pact


The Mountain Has Fallen (Vinyl)

The Mountain Has Fallen (Vinyl)

by DJ Shadow
DJ Shadow has released a surprise EP called ‘The Mountain Has Fallen’ via Mass Appeal Records and is available now through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.  The EP features collaborations with Nas, Danny Brown, Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price and a brand new solo composition

Following on from his impressive sold out tour of Australia in May, where he appeared in Sydney at The Avalanches Block Party set to the stunning backdrop of Sydney Harbour, DJ Shadow toured the US and Canada in July and August..

‘Horror Show’ finds Shadow and Danny Brown collaborating for the first time over a jagged, haunting soundscape. The song made its radio premiere on Shade 45’s Sway In The Morning in July.

‘The Mountain Has Fallen’ starts with ‘Systematic’, DJ Shadow and Nas’ first-ever collaboration together. The song debuted during the season premiere of HBO’s Silicon Valley in April.  Also featured on the EP is a brand new composition, ‘Good News’, reminiscent of some of Shadow’s more free-form, fractured work found on 2016’s THE MOUNTAIN WILL FALL full-length. 
 The EP closes with ‘Corridors’, a piece featuring Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price (Baby Driver / Gravity / Suicide Squad).  Shadow is a massive fan of his work, and Price wrote and programmed the string parts on the song. 


Systematic (feat. Nas)
Horror Show (feat. Danny Brown)

Good News
Corridors (feat. Steven Price)