Dave Brubeck

The Essential Dave Brubeck (Vinyl)

The Essential Dave Brubeck (Vinyl)

by Dave Brubeck

The Essential Dave Brubeck features 17 tracks selected by Dave Brubeck, and provides an excellent overview of his long career. Featuring tracks from 24 albums recorded between 1949 and 2002, including "Take Five" and "Blue Rondo à la Turk”, as well as some excellent takes on show tunes, such as the theme from Mr. Broadway and "Maria" from West Side Story. In addition, Brubeck chose mono versions over later stereo versions. The Essential Dave Brubeck shows the vast range of Dave Brubeck's musical range and complexities as a composer, as well as his dynamite presence as a performer.


Side A
The Duke
In Your Own Sweet Way
Some Day My Prince Will Come

Side B
Brandenburg Gate
Three to Get Ready

Side A
Take Five
Blue Rondo ÌÎÌ_ÌÎ_ la Turk
It's a Raggy Waltz

Side B
Unsquare Dance
Summer Song
That Old Black Magic
Bossa Nova U.S.A.
Theme From "Mr. Broadway"
La Paloma Azul