Electric Brown (Bronze Vinyl) (LP)

by Cousin Tony's Brand New Firebird
Sold out

Limited Edition Colour Brown Vinyl + download card

Rapidly becoming one of Australia’s most exciting young bands, indie 5-piece Cousin Tony’s Brand New Firebird are set to release their debut album, ‘Electric Brown’

The entire 11-track album is beautifully produced and mixed by Matthew Neighbour (Matt Corby, The Avalanches). Many of its songs stem from lead vocalist and songwriter Lachlan Rose’s own personal experiences, observations, and fascinations with people and moments that surround him.

‘Electric Brown’ features album favourites "Morning Person," "Transient" and synth-based "Blaze". 

Cousin Tony’s Brand New Firebird released their first EP in 2015, QUEEN OF HEARTS, which was followed shortly after by the MELBOURNE BITTER EP last year.  The lead single of the latter was one of triple j Unearthed’s most played tracks of 2016. 

Cousin Tony’s Brand New Firebird is Lachlan Rose (Lead Vocals/Guitar/Keys), Francesca Gonzales (Vocals/Keys), Kieran Christopherson (Guitar), Leigh McDonald (Bass) and Nick Reid (Drums).


Side A
1 Blaze
2 The Fear
3 Space Is the Place
4 Transient
5 Linda
6 Adnil

Side B
1 Morning Person
2 Pathetique
3 Matheson
4 Something In the Air
5 Stratoblaster