New Products

Browse our newest products at The Music Vault - Australia's Leading Vinyl, Boxset and Merchandise Store

Daddy Cool formed in Melbourne in 1970 with the original line-up of Wayne Duncan(bass,vocals), Ross Hannaford (Lead Guitar,bass,vocals),Ross Wilson (Lead Vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica) and Gary Young (drums, vocals) [


‘Sex, Dope, Rock'n'Roll: Teenage Heaven’, released as simply, ‘Teenage Heaven’ in the US, is the second studio album by Australian Rock Band band “Daddy Cool”, released in January 1972. It reached number 15 on the ARIA Charts, and contains the hit single "Hi Honey Ho". It was their last studio album for 34 years, until the release of their 2006 album, The New Cool.

The Australian release on Sparmac Records contains different tracks to the US release on Reprise Records five months later. The Australian release includes the six-minute version of "Hi Honey Ho", whereas on the US release the track is cut to three-and-a-half minutes. Other differences include the tracks ‘Sixty Minute Man’ and ‘Make Your Stash’, which are omitted from the American release and are replaced by ‘I'll Never Smile Again’ and ‘Teenage Blues’, respectively



1. Hi Honey Ho

2. Daddy Rocks Off

3. Please Please Amercica

4. Sixty Minute Man

5. Baby Let Me Bang Your Box


1. Teen Love

2. Drive in Movie

3. Love in an F.J.

4. Donna forgive Me

5. Make Your Stash


Daddy Cool? Daddy Who? (Vinyl)

Daddy Cool? Daddy Who? (Vinyl)

by Daddy Cool

Daddy Who?... Daddy Cool was the debut album by Australian rock band Daddy Cool.

Released in July, 1971 it was the first on Robie Porter's Sparmac label.

It was the first Australian album to make #1 nationally[ and stayed at #1 for seven weeks, it smashed all previous sales records - gold within a month - an unprecedented 60,000 copies sold in its initial release, and went on to become the first Australian LP to sell more than 100,000 copies.

Two singles were lifted from the album: "Eagle Rock" #1 on the Australian national singles chart and "Come Back Again" which reached #3.Again" which reached #3.


1.Daddy Cool
2.School Days
3. Come Back Again
4. At The Rockhouse
5. Guided Missiles
6. Good Rockin’ Daddy
7. Eagle Rock

2 Zoop Bop Gold Cadillac
3 .Blind Date
4. Bom Bom
5 .Cherry Pie
6. Flip
7. Lollipop
8. Just as Long as we’re Together
9. Come Back Again (Single Edit)