New Products

Browse our newest products at The Music Vault - Australia's Leading Vinyl, Boxset and Merchandise Store
New Skin (Vinyl)

New Skin (Vinyl)

by CRX

CRX, the new band founded by The Strokes, Nick Valensi, makes their debut with New Skin.

New Skin was produced by Queens of the Stone Ages Joshua Homme, who recently produced Iggy Pops Post Pop Depression, and mixed by Andrew Scheps (Johnny Cash, Green Day, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Adele).
The band, which has only played a handful of shows thus far, has been praised by Stereogum for its muscular and melodic form of garage-rock. CRX is: Richie James Follin (Guards and Willowz -keyboards), Ralph Alexander (drums), Jon Safley (bass), Nick Valensi (lead vocals, guitar) and Darian Zahedi (guitar).

Single black standard 180 gram


Disc A
Ways to Fake It
Broken Bones
Give It Up

Disc B
Slow Down
On Edge
One Track Mind
Monkey Machine