Thelonious Monk MISTERIOSO (VINYL)



by Thelonious Monk
Misterioso (Recorded on Tour) is a live album by Thelonious Monk, released in 1965 for Columbia Records. It was recorded at various locations on tour.
Thelonious Monk is considered one of the most important jazz musicians who was successful in creating their own original world of music with its own rules, logic, and surprises. He suffered through a decade of neglect before he was suddenly acclaimed as a genius.
180 gram audiophile vinyl
1. Well, You Needn't
2. Misterioso
3. Light Blue
4. I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You
1. All the Things You Are
2. Honeysuckle Rose
3. Bemsha Swing
4. Evidence
Piano Solo - The Centennial Edition (Vinyl)

October 2017 marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Jazz legend Thelonious Monk. To mark the occasion, Masterworks France are re-releasing his 1954 album Piano Solos.
The brand edition of the album features the original album remastered featuring the track running order of the original Disques Vogue release. It also includes one bonus track, not on the original release.

All recordings, including the bonus material, originate from sessions that took place between 1st - 3rd June 1954 in Paris.

1LP, 3mm sleeve, standard weight (140g) black vinyl, 9 tracks. 

1. 'Round About Midnight
2. Evidence (Reflections)
3. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
4. Well, You Needn't

1. Portrait of an Ermite (Reflections)
2. Manganèse (We See)
3. Eronel
4. Off Minor
5. Hackensack*

*Bonus track (previously released)
Greatest Hits (CD)

Thelonious Monk Greatest Hits (CD)