‘Unf%*k The World’

Revolutionary musicians announce the release of their explosive, self-titled debut album and unveil Michael Moore directed music video

Prophets Of Rage (Tom MorelloTim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord) will release their self-titled, debut album on September 15, 2017. The album’s bold cover art was designed by iconic street artist Shepard Fairey.
Today, the ground-breaking musicians shared the LP’s politically charged lead track 'Unfuck The World', with a blistering Michael Moore directed video via VEVO. “I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world,” said Moore. 

Prophets Of Rage came together during 2016’s tumultuous election to combat the coming storm. Fresh off the road and riled up following last summer’s highly successful MAKE AMERICA RAGE AGAIN tour, the group knew it could evolve from protest performance art with a tactical mission, to a stand-alone entity with creative ideas all its own.

Holed up with long-time Rage collaborator, producer Brendan O’Brien, the band fused the diverse styles, sonic firepower and hard-hitting social consciousness of their previous work, into an inventive and compelling new musical statement, completing the album’s twelve tracks in just over a month of recording.